top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Healthy Peanut Butter Pie- GF, DF, LOW-FODMAP

Updated: May 11, 2020

Hello, welcome to my first post! I am currently editing this on Thanksgiving while I eat leftover meatloaf from the night before. I decided what's better than starting my blog with a delicious and healthy dessert? And it's perfect for those of you who suffer from ibs like I do because it's completely low fod-map! However, remember that I am not a dietitian and my food sensitivities may be different than yours, so don't take my word on everything.


Although thanksgiving is over, who says you can't make a little post holiday dessert or a Black Friday dessert or just a because-you-feel-like-it dessert. I hope you enjoy this delicious peanut butter pie! Let's get into the recipe.


Serves 8

Ingredients:

For the Crust-

2 cups of almond flour

2 T of extra virgin coconut oil**

1 free range, organic egg

1/4 t of baking soda

dash of salt


For the Filling-

1 cup of natural, creamy peanut butter*

1/2 cup of extra virgin coconut oil**

3/4 cup of filtered water

1/2 cup of pure maple syrup or other liquid sweetner


Directions-

1. First pre-heat oven to 350F for the crust.

2. Mix in a bowl all of the crust ingredients.

3. Dump that mixture straight into a greased pie pan and form pie shape & design if you would like

4. Let this bake in your oven for 20 min while you make the filling.

5. Pour all of the filling ingredients in a bowl mix with a whisk, mixer or by hand.

6. Let this sit until the crust is finished. Then let the crust cool until you add the filling.

7. Store in the fridge over night before serving. It's best when eaten straight out of the fridge.

*Can sub any other nut butter. If unsalted, make sure to add salt to the filling.

**Can sub any other oil or butter substitute, but it may be less healthy depending on what you use.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page