top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Leftover Turkey and Noodles GF, DF and Low Fodmap!

Updated: May 11, 2020

So, Thanksgiving just passed and I know most of us have a lot of leftovers. This is a tradition in my family to make with our leftovers. The recipe is actually from my mom, but I think it is a delicious and easy way to use up leftovers, so I thought I'd share it with you! I hope you enjoy it!


Ingredients-

egg noodles of choice (I like Jovial foods egg noodles because it's only made of organic free range eggs and brown rice!)

leftover turkey

leftover turkey broth (recipe below)


Recipe-

1. Boil some turkey broth on the stove top.

2. Add your noodles and cook according to the instructions.

3. Add turkey towards the end and feel free to add any spices that you would like.

4. You may have to add more broth as it cooks down, but you want it to almost all be cooked down at the end so it creates a creamy sauce.


Turkey broth-

1. Put some water in a pot on the stove with bones or precooked organ pieces that you won't eat.

2. Add salt, pepper, chives, and any veggies you like. (I use carrots and celery)

3. Cook on low for multiple hours, about 6-8.

4. Drain the broth so you only have liquid left.

5. Use for soups and turkey & noodles!


Other ways to use up leftover turkey-

-Use it in your regular salad instead of something else.

-Make a turkey sandwich with tomatoes, greens, cucumber, and avocado.

-Add it in to your morning eggs.

-Make a turkey noodle soup.

-Make some mashed potatoes to eat it with.

-Make turkey and veggies wraps for a snack or lunch.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page