top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Fish Cakes (GF, DF, Pescetarian, Low Fodmap)

Updated: May 11, 2020


Hello everyone! I know it's been awhile since I've posted something, so today I want to share one of my favorite recipes with you! These fish cakes are similar to the crab cakes that you would get at a restaurant, but are so much healthier! They can be made with pretty much any fish you want. I typically use tuna or salmon because that's what I usually have on hand, but feel free to experiment with any of your favorite fish!



Ingredients-

two 5 oz cans of fish (tuna, salmon, crab, etc)

1 cage free egg

1/4 cup of oats or favorite gf flour (E.g. almond flour)

T tomato paste

dash of salt, pepper, Italian seasoning & chives

gf breadcrumbs (OPTIONAL)


Directions-

1. Drain cans of fish and add to bowl.

2. Add rest of the ingredients to bowl

3. Mix until evenly incorporated

4. Roll dough and dip in gf breadcrumbs if desired

5. Flatten dough into a patty shape on a frying pan with a dash of olive oil.

6. Flip after a couple of minutes.

7. Enjoy with tartar sauce, ketchup, or whatever your favorite sauce is

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page