top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Healthy Banana Bread (GF, Dairy Free, Low Fodmap)

Updated: May 11, 2020



Hey guys! I know I haven't posted in a hot minute, but I've got an awesome post to make up for it! My healthy gluten free banana bread. This recipe can also be made vegan if desired, by simply replacing the eggs with flax seed egg replacer. This just involves soaking a tablespoon of flax seeds with two tablespoons of water for ten minutes. For two eggs, double this recipe! I hope you guys enjoy the recipe; it's one of my favorites! I promise that I will be posting more on here and I plan on posting some more environmental and holistic posts soon!


Ingredients

-gluten free flour

-cage free eggs

-applesauce

-pure maple syrup

-vanilla extract

-baking powder and baking soda

-salt and cinnamon

-avocado oil

-4 mashed bananas

-chocolate chips and nuts (optional)


Recipe

1. Mix wet ingredients together.

2. Mix dry ingredients.

3. Mix both bowls together.

4. Add in mix-ins. I like using dark dairy free chocolate chips and some chopped walnuts.

5. Cook in pre-heated oven of 350F for 50-60 minutes.


This recipe is perfect for breakfast or just a side snack! I hope you enjoy this recipe and leave me a comment if you try it out!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page