top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Vegetable Lentil Stew (GF, DF, Vegan)

Hey everyone! Long time, no talk, I know! I am so sorry for not posting on here in awhile! This year, I am taking some college classes online which means I leave school early and spend most of my time at home. This has been an adjustment to say the least. I have struggled with laziness and procrastination a lot!! But I plan on getting better, and this is something I plan to really focus my time on this! Therefore, I am making a plan and promise here, right now, to post on here once a week!!! If i'm going to take the time to do this, though, I need your help! It would mean the world to me if you could like this post, follow my instagrams @taylorflys_ and @taylorflysfood and let your friends and family know about my blog!! This is a dream of mine; to work on food photography and recipe development and blogging as a full time job!! So please, please help me out and stick around for regular posts of mine :)


Anyways, let's get into the post itself today haha! I am sharing a delicious, vegan soup with you all today! I believe that it is my first vegan post on here so get excited! Although I am not vegan or vegetarian, I do enjoy eating meatless meals pretty regularly. I think it is important to watch our meat consumption because most of us eat way too much of it! So if you are looking for a delicious and easy vegan meal or maybe even just an easy soup recipe, then read below for the recipes deets!!!


Ingredients- (4 servings)

-one can of lentils

-two bpa-free can of tomatoes

-about half a bag of frozen spinach

OR a handful or 2 of fresh spinach

(will have to add extra water if you do this)

-2 potatoes, chopped

-2-3 carrots, chopped

-seasonings of choice!! I did parsley, basil, oregano, chives, salt and pepper! Honestly, my seasonings change a little bit every time based on what I feel like adding! The important thing is to add lots of chives, salt and pepper!!


Directions-

-GUESS WHAT? There's only two steps! First, throw everything in a crockpot. Then, let it cook for 8-10 hours on low while you are sleeping or at work!


That's it! Super easy, but absolutely delicious!! I usually keep this in the fridge and heat it up for lunch throughout the week! You can also easily double or triple it for a bigger batch! Also feel free to use any other vegetables you love because this is a very versatile basic soup!! Hope you guys enjoyed this recipe and let me know if you try it yourselfs through dm or in the comments!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page