top of page
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Flynn

Hawaiian Salmon Stir Fry (GF, DF, Low-Fodmap)

Updated: May 11, 2020


Hello everyone! I hope you all had a great Christmas with your family and friends! I quickly want to remind everyone why we celebrate Christmas; not to receive gifts or even to celebrate with family (although that is good), but to celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ who has come to save us and be with us in the flesh. Anyways, I thought would share a quick and delicious recipe for the holidays! This is delicious, Hawaiian inspired stir fry using leftover baked salmon or fresh salmon. I usually use leftovers, but you can certainly use fresh! I hope you guys enjoy this delicious dish!


Serves 4

Ingredients:

4 salmon fillets

3 T fresh pineapple juice*

2 T tomato paste

4 T coconut aminos or soy sauce (I highly recommend coconut aminos!)

ginger

chives

fresh pineapple*

veggies of choice (I enjoy green beans or snap peas and carrots with this!)

salt & pepper if desired

brown rice to serve


Directions:

1. Cook rice on the side

2. Prepare veggies and salmon in a wide pan on the stove

3. Add the rest of the ingredients and cover pan for 15-20 minutes.

4. Add fresh pineapple for the last couple of minutes if desired!

5. Serve stir fry over a bed of brown rice and enjoy!

*You can use canned pineapple and juice, but I highly recommend the fresh version!

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page